022 4558 5485


About Us

About Indian Institute of Chemical Engineers (IIChE)

Indian Institute Of Chemical Engineers is a confluence of streams of professionals from academia, research institute and industry. It provides them the appropriate forum for joint endeavours, hand-in-hand, to work for human being through application of chemical engineering and allied sciences. If you are interested about, attached to or involved in chemical engineering related activities - whether as a student as a seasoned professional - you shall find the programme of IICHE immensely beneficial, opening up doors of new possibilities and existing possibilities

About IIChE - Mumbai Regional Centre (MRC)

We are one of the 38 regional centres of the Indian Institute of Chemical Engineers (IIChE), the apex professional society of Chemical Engineers in India. The Mumbai Regional Centre (MRC) is the biggest of them all with nearly 13.3 % of the total all-India membership of almost 13250 engineers.

Executive Council Members - IIChE - MRC

The current year's executive committee of the MRC is a broad based and finely balanced mixture of Chemical Engineering professionals drawn from the three streams of Academia, Research and Industry.

  • IIChE MRC EC Members (2019-21)

    Sr.No NameRole in IIChE - MRC Position Held & AffiliationContact: Email
    1Dr. U.Kamachi MudaliHon. ChairmanDistinguished Scientist, Chairman & Chief Executive Heavy Water Board, DAEkamachi@mum.hwb.gov.in
    2Dr Anita KumariHon. Vice ChairpersonProf. and Head Chem. Engg. Dept. TSECakiitd@yahoo.com
    3Dr.Bibhash ChakravortyHon. SecretaryManaging Director - Genesis Membrane Sep. Pvt. Ltd.chakravorty@genesismembrane.com
    4Mr. Dhawal SaxenaHon. Jt SecretaryAssociate Director Blast Carboblocks Pvt. Ltd. Member BIS MED 17 committeedhawalsaxena@hotmail.com
    5Mr. Mahendra PatelHon. TreasurerEx. General Manager (Production) ONGCm_a_patel@rediffmail.com
    6Mr. Shreedhar .M. ChitanvisMemberProcess Engg. & Process Safety Consultantsmchitanvis@yahoo.com
    7Mr. Rajesh JainMemberDirector M.R.Impexrajeshjain100@ymail.com
    8Mr. Ravindra JoshiMemberravindra.rkj@gmail.com
    9Dr. Alpana MahapatraMemberalpana1mahapatra@gmail.com
    10Dr. T.L. Prasad MemberSenior Scientific Officer, Desalination Div. Chem. Engg. Group, BARC; Faculty at HBNI Mumbaitlprasad63@gmail.com
    11Mr.V.Y.SaneMemberVisiting Faculty - ICTvsane@rediffmail.com
    12Mr. Joy Shah Membershahjoym@hotmail.com
    13Dr. Aparna M. TamaskarMembernitintamaskar@yahoo.com

  • IIChE MRC EC Members (2017-19)

    Sr.No NameRole in IIChE - MRC Position Held Affiliation Email Id
    1Mr. R G RajanChairmanFormer Managing Director Rashtriya Chemical Fertilizers (RCF) Limited. rgrajan1957@gmail.com
    2 Dr. Aparna TamaskarVice Chairman Asso. Prof., Chem. Engg. Dwarkadas J. Sanghvi College of Engineering, Mumbai nitintamaskar@yahoo.com
    3Mr. V. Y. SaneHon. Secretaryy DGM – R&DGharda Chemicals vsane@rediffmail.com
    4 Mr. Rajesh Jain Hon. Jt SecretaryDirectorM/s. M R Impex rajeshjain100@ymail.com
    5Mr. Ravindra JoshiHon Treasurer Former Sr. VP Head Sales & MarketingSRF Limited. ravindra.rkj@gmail.com
    6 Mr. M P JainImmediate Past ChairmanHead-Food Engineering Section Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbaimpjain2000@yahoo.com
    7Mr. K SahasranamanMemberVice President - Engineering ThyssenKrupp Industrial Solutions (India) Private Limitedk.sahasranaman@gmail.com
    8Mr. Praveen SaxenaMemberManaging DirectorBlast Carbo Blocks Pvt. Ltd.praveensaxena1951@gmail.com
    9Dr. Anita KumariMemberProf., Chem. EnggThadomal Shahani Engeering College, Mumbai akiitd@yahoo.com
    10Mr. S. Chitanvis MemberEx- Sr. GM -Technology Aker Solutionssmchitanvis@yahoo.com
    11Dr. T.L. Prasad MemberGroup leader Membrane Technology
    Section DD
    Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbaitlprasad63@gmail.com
    12 Mr. Dhawal SaxenaMember Executive Director Blast Carbo Blocks Pvt. Ltd. dhawalsaxena@hotmail.com
    13Dr. R Pathak Member Professor - BiotechnologyThadomal Shahani Engeering College, Mumbai rkpathak2k@rediffmail.com
    14Dr. Rohidas Bhoi Member Laboratory ManagerDepartment of Chemical Engineering, IIT Bombayrohidasbhoi@gmail.com
    15Dr. Parag GogateMember Prof., Chem. Engg.ICT, Mumbapr.gogate@ictmumbai.edu.in
    16Mr. Joy Shah Member Vice PresidentReliance Industries Limited shahjoym@hotmail.com
    17Mr. Pratik G BhagatEx-Officio Member Process EngineerGS Engineering and Construction Mumbai Pvt. Ltd.Pratikgb78@gmail.com

  • List of Past Chairman & Secretaries

    YearChairman Secretary
    1985-86 Shri K P Mohandas Rao Prof S P Mahajan
    1986-88Prof K K Tiwari Dr K C Khilar
    1988-89 Dr K S Hattangady Dr G D Yadav
    1989-90 Dr K S Hattangady Dr G D Yadav
    1990-91 Dr A N Gandhi Dr G D Yadav
    1991-92 Dr A N Gandhi Dr G D Yadav
    1992-93 Mr J S Vasani Dr A B Pandit
    1993-94 Mr J S Vasani Dr A B Pandit
    1994-96Dr G D Yadav Dr A B Pandit
    1996-97 Mr H K Sadhukhan Dr A B Pandit
    1997-98 Mr H K Sadhukhan Dr A B Pandit
    1998-99 Mr M S Hanra Mr B N Thorat
    1999-2000 Mr A K Saxena Mr B N Thorat
    2000-02Mr A K Saxena Mr Vinay Srivastava
    2002-03 Mr D P Mishra Mr K Sahasranaman
    2003-04 Mr M Rohatgi Dr S Ganeshan
    2004-05 Mr M Rohatgi Dr S Ganeshan
    2005-06 Mr K Venkatramanan Mr V Y Sane
    2006-07 Mr P D Samudra Dr H Srihari
    2007-08 Mr P D Samudra Dr Sunil S Bhagwat
    2008-09 Dr H Srihari/ Mr Praveen Saxena Mr Jayesh Master
    2009-10 Mr Praveen Saxena Mr Jayesh Master
    2010-11 Mr Praveen Saxena Mr Jayesh Master
    2011-12 Mr Vinay Srivastava Mr Jayesh Master
    2012-13 Mr Vinay Srivastava Mr Jayesh Master
    2013-14 Mr Vinay Srivastava Dr Anita Kumari
    2014-15Prof. S S BhagwatDr. Anita Kumari
    2015-16Dr. Alpana MahapatraDr. T L Prasad
    2016-17Dr. M P JainMr. Pratik G Bhagat
    2017-19Mr. R G RajanMr. V Y Sane
    2019-21Dr.U.Kamachi MudaliDr.B.Chakravorty